BEAUTIFUL BRIDES

Over this intensive five-day course, you will receive full and comprehensive recommendations on how to apply make-up for a wide range of Bridal looks – from the most formal and traditional ceremonies to informal settings, and for an everyday natural appearance.

Joshiv will share with you the skills that have made her one of the leading bridal make-up artists in the UK. Starting with the bare bones in order to make sure you understand the basic rules of hygiene and technique, through to judging the best make-up style for your client and ensuring that she looks picture perfect on her Big Day.

  • Day 1: Understanding the Basics
    • Rules, hygiene and trolley set up
    • Cleansing and Toning
    • The rules and importance of Skin Analysis
    • Contraindications and Skin Preparation
    • Getting to grips with the tools of the trade
    • The Foundations: bases, colours, application and blending
  • Day 2: Bridal Beauty: the history and ideas for bridal styles
    • Natural
    • Classic
    • Ceremonial
    • Glamour
    • Ultimate sophistication
  • Day 3: The Art of Bridal Make-Up
    • Beautiful Eyes: shadows, liners, lashes and eyebrows
    • Lustrous Lips: priming and conditioning, defining shapes and outlines, application and maintenance
    • The Finishing Touches: blushers, powders and highlighters
  • Day 4: The Signature Joshiv Beauty International Bridal Looks
    • The Make-up Trial
    • The Mehndi Day
    • The Registry
    • For the Traditional Bride
    • For the Contemporary, Modern Bride
    • The Glamorous Evening Reception
  • Day 5: Assessment Test
    • Professional advice and guidance
    • Issue of certificates

Prerequisite knowledge or qualification: None

Course length: 5 consecutive days

Cost: £949

Important Notice

  • All courses are strictly by appointment only and subject to availability.
  • Timings are Monday to Friday 12pm to 6pm.
  • Weekends are on an ad-hoc basis.
  • All training course materials are included in the course fee and students who wish to purchase the kits will be advised of the cost accordingly.



Enquire Now


Find out more...

Joshiv will share with you the skills that have made her one of the leading bridal make-up artists in the UK.
Joshiv will share with you the skills that have made her one of the leading bridal make-up artists in the UK.

ENQUIRE NOW

ENQUIRE ABOUT TRAINING ACADEMY

Enrol form submitted!
We will be in touch soon.
* COURSE INTERESTED IN
* PREFERRED DATE
* FIRST NAME
* SURNAME
* EMAIL
* ADDRESS 1
ADDRESS 2
* POSTCODE
* COUNTRY
* MOBILE TEL
DAYTIME TEL
EVENING TEL
WHERE DID YOU HEAR ABOUT US?
 
CAPTCHA Image
[ Different Image ]
* PLEASE ENTER THE SECURITY CODE FROM THE IMAGE
 

CALL JYOTI

Give Jyoti a call about any Open Days
you would like to attend (11am-7pm):
+44 (0) 7904 723 303

Open Days 2014:
Monday 6th January
Monday 3rd Feburary
Monday 3rd March
Monday 7th April
Monday 5th May
Monday 2nd June
Monday 7th July
Monday 4th August
Monday 8th September
Monday 6th October
Monday 3rd November
Monday 1st December

Open Days 2015:
Monday 5th January
Monday 2nd Feburary
Monday 2nd March
Monday 6th April
Monday 4th May
Monday 1st June
Monday 6th July
Monday 3rd August
Monday 7th September
Monday 5th October
Monday 2nd November
Monday 7th December

VIEW ON MAP CONTACT US ABOUT BRIDAL SERVICES

CONTACT

ENQUIRE ABOUT BRIDAL SERVICES

Contact form submitted!
We will be in touch soon.
* TYPE OF EVENT
* EVENT DATE
* FIRST NAME
* SURNAME
* EMAIL
* ADDRESS 1
ADDRESS 2
* POSTCODE
* COUNTRY
* MOBILE TEL
DAYTIME TEL
EVENING TEL
WHERE DID YOU HEAR ABOUT US?
 
captcha image
[ Different Image ]
* PLEASE ENTER THE SECURITY CODE FROM THE IMAGE
 

CALL JYOTI

Jyoti Taglani: +44 (0) 7904 723 303

VIEW ON MAP CONTACT US ABOUT TRAINING COURSES

FOR ANY MEDIA RELATED ENQUIRIES

MEDIA RELATED ENQUIRIES

Contact form submitted!
We will be in touch soon.
* TYPE OF ENQUIRY
* MEDIA OUTLET/EVENT NAME
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
* FIRST NAME
* SURNAME
* EMAIL
* MOBILE TEL
DAYTIME TEL
EVENING TEL
 
captcha image
[ Different Image ]
* PLEASE ENTER THE SECURITY CODE FROM THE IMAGE
 

CALL JYOTI

Jyoti Taglani: +44 (0) 7904 723 303

VIEW ON MAP CONTACT US ABOUT TRAINING COURSES