BRIDAL DRESSING AND PEER DECORATION

The knowledge and artistry of qualified professionals in bridal dressing and peer decoration are sought after intensely in the marketplace. Over your one-day course, you will embrace different cultures and learn how to dress brides with impeccable taste and in accordance with their cultural rituals from around the world.

The most important attribute that students take away from this course is attention to detail, discovering how to set dupatta, jewellery and tikka, whilst also mastering folding methods demanded for pallu. You will even have the chance to diversify sari dressing by attempting the various styles and approaches that Joshiv has used in the past to create truly exuberant brides.

This is the final touch for professional bridal stylists, and there is considerable demand for such specialist expertise. Learn the artful skill of dressing a bride for her wedding and bridal events, according to different cultural rituals. The course embraces folding methods for the Pallu and Dupatta to painting intricate peer decoration with Kum Kum. Such detailed attention creates beautiful brides.

  • Peer Patterns & Painting
  • Jewellery Setting
  • Tikka Setting
  • Dupatta Setting
  • Sari Dressing – different ways & styles

Prerequisite knowledge or qualification: None

Course length: 1 day

Cost: £250 + VAT

Important Notice

  • All courses are strictly by appointment only and subject to availability.
  • Timings are Monday to Friday 12pm to 6pm.
  • Weekends are on an ad-hoc basis.
  • All training course materials are included in the course fee and students who wish to purchase the kits will be advised of the cost accordingly.



Enquire Now


Find out more...

This is the final touch for professional bridal stylists, and there is considerable demand for such specialist expertise.
This is the final touch for professional bridal stylists, and there is considerable demand for such specialist expertise.

ENQUIRE NOW

ENQUIRE ABOUT TRAINING ACADEMY

Enrol form submitted!
We will be in touch soon.
* COURSE INTERESTED IN
* PREFERRED DATE
* FIRST NAME
* SURNAME
* EMAIL
* ADDRESS 1
ADDRESS 2
* POSTCODE
* COUNTRY
* MOBILE TEL
DAYTIME TEL
EVENING TEL
WHERE DID YOU HEAR ABOUT US?
 
CAPTCHA Image
[ Different Image ]
* PLEASE ENTER THE SECURITY CODE FROM THE IMAGE
 

CALL JYOTI

Give Jyoti a call about any Open Days
you would like to attend (11am-7pm):
+44 (0) 7904 723 303

Open Days 2014:
Monday 6th January
Monday 3rd Feburary
Monday 3rd March
Monday 7th April
Monday 5th May
Monday 2nd June
Monday 7th July
Monday 4th August
Monday 8th September
Monday 6th October
Monday 3rd November
Monday 1st December

Open Days 2015:
Monday 5th January
Monday 2nd Feburary
Monday 2nd March
Monday 6th April
Monday 4th May
Monday 1st June
Monday 6th July
Monday 3rd August
Monday 7th September
Monday 5th October
Monday 2nd November
Monday 7th December

VIEW ON MAP CONTACT US ABOUT BRIDAL SERVICES

CONTACT

ENQUIRE ABOUT BRIDAL SERVICES

Contact form submitted!
We will be in touch soon.
* TYPE OF EVENT
* EVENT DATE
* FIRST NAME
* SURNAME
* EMAIL
* ADDRESS 1
ADDRESS 2
* POSTCODE
* COUNTRY
* MOBILE TEL
DAYTIME TEL
EVENING TEL
WHERE DID YOU HEAR ABOUT US?
 
captcha image
[ Different Image ]
* PLEASE ENTER THE SECURITY CODE FROM THE IMAGE
 

CALL JYOTI

Jyoti Taglani: +44 (0) 7904 723 303

VIEW ON MAP CONTACT US ABOUT TRAINING COURSES

FOR ANY MEDIA RELATED ENQUIRIES

MEDIA RELATED ENQUIRIES

Contact form submitted!
We will be in touch soon.
* TYPE OF ENQUIRY
* MEDIA OUTLET/EVENT NAME
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
* FIRST NAME
* SURNAME
* EMAIL
* MOBILE TEL
DAYTIME TEL
EVENING TEL
 
captcha image
[ Different Image ]
* PLEASE ENTER THE SECURITY CODE FROM THE IMAGE
 

CALL JYOTI

Jyoti Taglani: +44 (0) 7904 723 303

VIEW ON MAP CONTACT US ABOUT TRAINING COURSES